Academy Advisory Board Contact Info

Macaulay Primary Academy has an Academy Advisory Body. The members are a team of people dedicated to providing the best education possible for our children. The Academy Advisory Board (AAB) plays a key role in the life of the academy and is responsible for scrutinising the work of the Academy Senior Leadership Team in the following areas:

  • Standards
  • Behaviour and attendance
  • Safeguarding
  • SEND/LAC/disadvantaged
  • Health, safety and site
  • Finance compliance and value for money
  • Community engagement.

AAB Members

  • Mrs J Woods – Chair of AAB
  • Mr J Krebs – Vice Chair of AAB
  • Trudi Bartle – Senior Executive Principal
  • Tom Herrick – Head of Academy
  • Teresa Rouse – AAB Member
  • Michelle Bayham – AAB Member
  • Marie McCreedy – AAB Member – Parent
  • Ashton Hinson –  Staff AAB Member
  • Scott Berry – Staff AAB Member

AAB Chair Contacts Details

Mrs J Woods is the Chair of the Academy Advisory Board. She can be contacted via the academy at the following address:
Macaulay Primary Academy
Macaulay Street
DN31 2ES
You can read information about our Academy Advisory Board on our Statutory Information page here.